Ajax members back Johan Cruijff, pack out board

All seven former Ajax players or officials who answered Johan Cruijff’s plea to get involved with their old club were elected to the members’ board on Tuesday night.

Keje Molenaar, Barry Hulshoff, Aron Winter, Dick Schoenaker, Peter Boeve, Dirk de Groot and Co Meijer all won a seat on the board, seeing off seven of the eight sitting members who stood for relection.
Last month, former international Cruijff called for a ‘revolution’ at the club to get it back on track.
Since then, coach Martin Jol has resigned and been replaced by former Ajax star Frank de Boer.

Thank you for donating to DutchNews.nl.

We could not provide the Dutch News service, and keep it free of charge, without the generous support of our readers. Your donations allow us to report on issues you tell us matter, and provide you with a summary of the most important Dutch news each day.

Make a donation