Sparta, RKC move back into Dutch premier league

Eredivisie logo
Logo: Eredivisie

Eredivisie logo

Sparta Rotterdam and RKC Waalwijk will move back into the Eredivisie next season after beating De Graafchap and Go Ahead Eagles for the final places in the 18-team league.

FC Twente, as winner of the first division league, automatically wins promotion back to the Eredivisie after being relegated last season.

De Graafschap, Excelsior and NAC Breda will now move down to the other Dutch professional league next season.

Read the match reports

Thank you for donating to

We could not provide the Dutch News service, and keep it free of charge, without the generous support of our readers. Your donations allow us to report on issues you tell us matter, and provide you with a summary of the most important Dutch news each day.

Make a donation