Blof win Edison as best group

Rock bank Blof was awarded this year’s Edison as the Netherlands’ best group. Alain Clark was voted best male singer and Ilse de Lange took the women’s prize.

Best newcomer was Sabrina Starke. Marco Borsato took the public’s prize for the best single (Dochters) and best album (Wit Licht).
The Edisons are awarded by a professional jury to the best national pop artists.

Thank you for donating to

We could not provide the Dutch News service, and keep it free of charge, without the generous support of our readers. Your donations allow us to report on issues you tell us matter, and provide you with a summary of the most important Dutch news each day.

Make a donation