Tilburg honours Pamuk, Ignatieff and Sternberg

The University of Tilburg announced honorary degress on Monday for Turkish writer and Nobel prize winner Orhan Pamuk, Canadian historian, writer and politician Michael Grant Ignatieff and American psychologist Robert Sternberg. The presentation will take place in November as part of the university’s 80th anniversary celebrations.

Thank you for donating to DutchNews.nl.

We could not provide the Dutch News service, and keep it free of charge, without the generous support of our readers. Your donations allow us to report on issues you tell us matter, and provide you with a summary of the most important Dutch news each day.

Make a donation