Four Dutchmen in Tour de France team

There are just four Dutchmen in Rabobank’s nine-strong cycling team for this year’s Tour de France. Thomas Dekker, Bram de Groot, Pieter Weening and Michael Boogerd join other riders from Spain, Germany, Russia and Denmark. The Tour de France begins in London on July 7.

Thank you for donating to

We could not provide the Dutch News service, and keep it free of charge, without the generous support of our readers. Your donations allow us to report on issues you tell us matter, and provide you with a summary of the most important Dutch news each day.

Make a donation