Sporting heros of the year honoured

The double world cycling champion Theo Bos and skating champion Ireen Würst were voted Dutch sportsman and woman of the year at the Dutch Olympic organisation’s annual gala last night. The Dutch women’s hockey team – which finally won the world title this year – was honoured with the title Team of 2006.

Thank you for donating to

We could not provide the Dutch News service, and keep it free of charge, without the generous support of our readers. Your donations allow us to report on issues you tell us matter, and provide you with a summary of the most important Dutch news each day.

Make a donation