Monday 16 September 2019

Sparta, RKC move back into Dutch premier league

Eredivisie logo

Sparta Rotterdam and RKC Waalwijk will move back into the Eredivisie next season after beating De Graafchap and Go Ahead Eagles for the final places in the 18-team league.

FC Twente, as winner of the first division league, automatically wins promotion back to the Eredivisie after being relegated last season.

De Graafschap, Excelsior and NAC Breda will now move down to the other Dutch professional league next season.

Read the match reports has been free for 12 years, but now we are asking our readers to help. Your donation will enable us to keep providing you with fair and accurate news and features about all things Dutch.
Donate via Ideal, credit card or Paypal.