Wilders wins tv show’s politician of the year award

Geert Wilders, leader of the anti-Islam PVV, has been named best politician of 2010 by the viewers of television show Eenvandaag.

Wilders took 17.5% of the vote. Second was Mark Rutte, leader of the VVD Liberals and the new prime minister with 16%. Socialist party leader Emile Roemer was third with 11% support.
Rutte won the parliamentary press politician of the year award at the weekend.

DutchNews.nl has been free for 12 years, but now we are asking our readers to help. Your donation will enable us to keep providing you with fair and accurate news and features about all things Dutch.
Donate via Ideal, credit card or Paypal.